how to be stress-free:

Mondays are the pits.  I always find it tough to get going, and usually wind up dragging, then feeling lazy and unfulfilled. 

Wherever your drag day falls in the week, plan for it.  Do something out of the ordinary that makes you happy.  Plan to have your favorite meal for lunch, or meet a friend for happy hour after work.  Start that blog that you’ve been putting off. 

Plan to make it a great day, rather than grumbling as you roll out of bed, setting a negative tone for the entire day.

When I got to work today I made a to-do list.  I always feel better when I can get things done and cross them off my list.  It also provides perspective and a plan for my day and eliminates all of my would-have-been, “oh-i-forgot-tos.”

Today I finally made an appointment for a check-up like I’ve been meaning to, and filled out my volunteer application for the local Habitat for Humanity.  They’re small things, no doubt, but I feel better for doing them.

Last, but certainly not least, wear one of your favorite outfits.  It’s hard to be frowny-faced when you feel and look confident!  Today I’m wearing heels similar to these that I got on sale at Dillard’s for $30 (a steal!) and a navy blue zip-up dress from Forever 21.  And, of course, a little tinge of red lipstick to top it all off 🙂


Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain. (1 Corinthians 15:58)

Leave a Reply

