how to stay healthy:

Drink water.  Lots of it.  An ounce for every pound you weigh. 

It sounds simple, but sometimes it’s not.  Especially when there’s a sugary delicious drink calling your name. 

Water is so important to staying healthy overall, and maintaining a healthy weight.  Someone wise (my personal trainer boyfriend) once told me that up to a certain point, your body cannot tell the difference between hunger and thirst.  This doesn’t mean you should never eat and just drink water, but the more hydrated you stay, the less likely you will be to grab an unhealthy snack out of desperation.  Also, just cutting out sugary drinks from your diet can help you shed pounds easily, if you are working on losing weight.

It’s also easy to stay hydrated when you’ve got a water bottle that you like.  I bought this one in purple, on sale at H-E-B grocery, and I love it.  It’s the perfect size, easy to carry, it doesn’t spill, and the mouthpiece is protected.  I’m serious–having this bottle helps me drink more water.  I highly suggest you find a bottle you like and get chuggin!

Also, because it’s Monday, and we all know I struggle on Mondays, I’m wearing one of my favorite new outfits: a dress similar to this one, but mine has a v-neck and a collar.  I couldn’t find the exact one online because I got it on sale at New York and Company for 80% off!  It was regularly over $45, and I bought it for $10!  I’m also wearing these Jessica Simpson heels.  Normally, I wouldn’t spend this much on shoes, but I got them for my college graduation, so I splurged a little…okay, a lot.  I love this outfit because it’s sleek and totally office appropriate, but it makes me feel confident. 

Or do you not know that your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit within you, whom you have from God? You are not your own, for you were bought with a price. So glorify God in your body. (1 Corinthians 6:19-20)

Leave a Reply

